MWF 9-9:55 AM.
Room 158, Campbell Hall
Office Hours 10-11:30 AM.
421 Campbell Hall, or by appointment, wm2c@virginia.edu
Professor William R. Morrish

THE GLOCAL CITY

SARC 600- The Common Course




Part 2: Glocal City Design Terms



Week 003 Monday; October 13 Wednesday; October 15 Friday; October 17 Discussion Section William R. Morrish: Generative Resource: Cosmopolitan Agency William R. Morrish: The Cosmopolitan Hood: LA/NOLA
Week 001
    Friday; September 26
    William R. Morrish: Future of American Cities, Dry/Wet: LA/NOLA
Week 002
Monday; September 29 Wednesday; October 1 Friday; October 3
Discussion Section: Submit cards for Part 1 and form 4 working “card” groups William R. Morrish: Inaugural Terrain (IT) William R. Morrish: Fluid Terrain: LA/NOLA
Week 003
Monday; October 6 Wednesday; October 8 Friday; October 10
Discussion Section William R. Morrish: Second Nature: Economic and Ecological Infrastructure William R. Morrish: Infrastructure and 'all that Jazz': LA/NOLA
Week 004
Monday; October 13 Wednesday; October 15 Friday; October 17
READING PERIOD No Class William R. Morrish: Meso-Connections (MC): Live/Work Networks William R. Morrish: The Cosmopolitan Hood: LA/NOLA
Week 005
Monday; October 20 Wednesday; October 22 Friday; October 24
Discussion Section William R. Morrish: Generative Additions (GA), Reciprocal Development William R. Morrish: Green/Brown By Addition: LA/NOLA

LECTURES


Part 1

4 Disciplines respond to Global/Local Urban Situations

Part 2

Glocal City Design Terms

Part 3

American "Glocal" City Cards