Surface Science: Foundations of Catalysis and Nanoscience

Chapter 3. Chemisorption, Physisorption & Dynamics: Supplemental Material

Otto Stern won the 1943 Nobel Prize in Physics for his contribution to the development of the molecular ray method and his discovery of the magnetic moment of the proton. Now we call them molecular beams and his use of H and He beams demonstrated that wavelike behavior is not limited to subatomic particles and photons.

Back to home page

Go to the University of Virginia home page

Maintained by

Last Modified: 12 January 2005